Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Forum Summary for the Front Page (code:forum-summary-for-front-page)
Tags: forum frontpage summary — created / updated: 11 Sep 2006 17:08 / 16 Feb 2012 01:02 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 31 / 2

Flickr Images By Tags (code:flickr-images-by-tags)
Tags: flickr gallery images — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 07:19 / 16 Feb 2012 01:00 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 15 / 3

Multicolumn Layout (code:multicolumn-layout)
Tags: column layout multicolumn — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 07:57 / 17 Dec 2012 19:51 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 86 / 26

Simple Gallery (code:simple-gallery)
Tags: gallery image — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 08:04 / 16 Feb 2012 01:41 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 36 / 8

Center Video (code:center-video)
Tags: layout video youtube — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 08:28 / 15 Feb 2012 00:28 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 20 / 2

Import a News Feed (code:import-a-news-feed)
Tags: feed import rss — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 08:51 / 16 Feb 2012 01:10 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 6 / 5

Import the Digg Feed (code:import-the-digg-feed)
Tags: digg feed rss — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 09:01 / 16 Feb 2012 01:11 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 12 / 0

Extra Side Bar (code:extra-side-bar)
Tags: layout sidebar — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 09:37 / 15 Feb 2012 00:51 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 92 / 8

Compact Feed Display (code:compact-feed-display)
Tags: jobs traffic travel web — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 09:47 / 15 Feb 2012 00:35 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 24 / 2

Footnotes (code:footnotes)
Tags: footnotes pageelements — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 09:58 / 16 Feb 2012 01:01 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 10 / 4

page 1 of 20123...1920next »

Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: 0+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License