Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Create an RSS Feed Button with Caption (code:create-an-rss-feed-button-with-caption)
Tags: css feeds rss — created / updated: 24 Mar 2010 19:54 / 15 Feb 2012 00:40 - (account deleted)
Rating / Comments: 6 / 1

Delicious Linkrolls (code:delicious)
Tags: — created / updated: 29 Jan 2010 04:37 / 15 Feb 2012 00:48 - (account deleted)
Rating / Comments: 1 / 1

Using Divs (code:using-divs)
Tags: layout — created / updated: 17 Mar 2007 20:04 / 16 Feb 2012 01:50 - (account deleted)
Rating / Comments: 29 / 2

Feed Aggregator (code:feed-aggregator)
Tags: bookmarking del.icio.us digg feed furl ma.gnolia technorati youtube — created / updated: 01 Oct 2006 01:29 / 15 Feb 2012 00:52 - zeroinfluencer
Rating / Comments: 10 / 1

Block In Fixed Position In Browser (code:block-in-fixed-position-in-browser)
Tags: buttons fixed-position toc — created / updated: 22 Dec 2007 18:51 / 15 Feb 2012 00:26 - Zag
Rating / Comments: 43 / 19

How to format wikidot pages using HTML (code:how-to-format-wikidot-pages-using-html)
Tags: — created / updated: 04 Aug 2009 09:07 / 04 Aug 2009 15:05 - wikic
Rating / Comments: 2 / 3

Display Random YT Video (code:display-random-video)
Tags: — created / updated: 14 Jan 2012 20:24 / 15 Feb 2012 00:48 - Whane The Whip
Rating / Comments: 2 / 0

Custom Toolbar Separators (code:custom-toolbar-separators)
Tags: css custom separator style theme toolbar — created / updated: 17 Aug 2008 10:09 / 15 Feb 2012 00:41 - Weregoose
Rating / Comments: 6 / 0

Welcome (code:welcome)
Tags: — created / updated: 21 Apr 2009 09:55 / 16 Feb 2012 01:52 - Verschueren Dimitri
Rating / Comments: 0 / 1

Genuinely Random Link Generator (code:genuinely-random-link-generator)
Tags: — created / updated: 14 May 2012 00:49 / 31 May 2012 16:28 - Venryx
Rating / Comments: 5 / 3

page 1 of 20123...1920next »

Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: 0+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License