Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Collapsible Text Block (code:collapsible-text-block)
Tags: collapse fold syntax text — created / updated: 12 Jun 2007 12:46 / 15 Feb 2012 00:35 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 275 / 33

Foldable List (code:foldable-list)
Tags: fold foldable list menu side-bar — created / updated: 09 Jan 2007 23:59 / 16 Feb 2012 01:01 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 197 / 18

Tabs (code:tabs)
Tags: layout tab tabs tabview — created / updated: 01 Oct 2007 13:33 / 16 Feb 2012 01:45 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 132 / 76

Layout With Tables (code:layout-with-tables)
Tags: cell col layout row table — created / updated: 01 Oct 2007 13:43 / 16 Feb 2012 01:19 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 127 / 89

Include Any Page (code:include-any-page)
Tags: embed iframe include page web — created / updated: 12 Jan 2007 00:16 / 16 Feb 2012 01:11 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 104 / 36

Google Gadgets (code:google-gadgets)
Tags: embed gadget google homepage widget — created / updated: 14 Nov 2006 10:59 / 16 Feb 2012 01:05 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 100 / 27

Automatic Sitemap (code:automatic-sitemap)
Tags: parent sitemap structure — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 10:44 / 15 Feb 2012 00:25 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 97 / 21

Extra Side Bar (code:extra-side-bar)
Tags: layout sidebar — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 09:37 / 15 Feb 2012 00:51 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 92 / 8

Adding A Site Logo (code:adding-a-site-logo)
Tags: — created / updated: 30 Nov 2006 10:43 / 15 Feb 2012 00:23 - pieterh
Rating / Comments: 88 / 36

Multicolumn Layout (code:multicolumn-layout)
Tags: column layout multicolumn — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 07:57 / 17 Dec 2012 19:51 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 86 / 26

page 1 of 20123...1920next »

Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: 0+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License