Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Zoho Sheet (code:zohosheet)
Tags: chart data graph spreadsheet zoho — created / updated: 20 Oct 2006 20:57 / 16 Feb 2012 01:56 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 24 / 4

Poll (code:poll)
Tags: — created / updated: 18 Oct 2006 14:23 / 16 Feb 2012 01:31 - jrb
Rating / Comments: 13 / 1

Feed Aggregator (code:feed-aggregator)
Tags: bookmarking del.icio.us digg feed furl ma.gnolia technorati youtube — created / updated: 01 Oct 2006 01:29 / 15 Feb 2012 00:52 - zeroinfluencer
Rating / Comments: 11 / 1

Quikmaps Maps (code:quikmaps-maps)
Tags: embed googlemaps map maps quikmaps — created / updated: 28 Sep 2006 17:53 / 16 Feb 2012 01:33 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 24 / 5

Remember The Milk Todo (code:rememberthemilk-todo)
Tags: feed rememberthemilk todo — created / updated: 28 Sep 2006 17:23 / 16 Feb 2012 01:39 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 6 / 1

Babelfish Translation (code:babelfish-translation)
Tags: localize multilanguage translate — created / updated: 28 Sep 2006 08:56 / 15 Feb 2012 00:25 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 9 / 7

Social Bookmarking (code:social-bookmarking)
Tags: bookmarking social — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 16:50 / 16 Feb 2012 01:42 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 23 / 10

Embed Code From Other Services (code:embed-code-from-other-services)
Tags: embed html media — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 12:53 / 15 Feb 2012 00:50 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 24 / 12

Quimble Poll (code:quimble-poll)
Tags: embed poll quimble widget — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 11:36 / 16 Feb 2012 01:33 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 20 / 2

Rating Summary (code:rating-summary)
Tags: frontpage rating — created / updated: 26 Sep 2006 10:51 / 16 Feb 2012 01:35 - michal-frackowiak
Rating / Comments: 23 / 0


Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: +2+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License