Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Alternative Specific Users Only (code:alternative-specific-users-only)
Tags: alternative specific_users_only suo — created / updated: 11 Dec 2013 17:57 / 11 Dec 2013 18:04 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 7 / 20

Bootstrap Image Box (code:bootstrap-image-box)
Tags: bootstrap box image image-box — created / updated: 10 Dec 2013 03:08 / 19 Jul 2014 01:27 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 9 / 5

Sorted-ListPages-List (code:sorted-listpages-list)
Tags: listpages sort sortable-listpages — created / updated: 19 Aug 2013 15:10 / 19 Aug 2013 15:56 - Helmut_pdorf
Rating / Comments: 0 / 0

Toggle Tag (code:toggle-tag)
Tags: — created / updated: 12 Jul 2013 18:20 / 19 Jul 2013 11:13 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 3 / 4

Pretty Tables (code:pretty-tables)
Tags: — created / updated: 29 May 2013 05:56 / 29 May 2013 06:14 - CallumMcL
Rating / Comments: 4 / 2

Custom Page Title (code:custom-page-title)
Tags: — created / updated: 29 May 2013 05:41 / 29 May 2013 06:04 - CallumMcL
Rating / Comments: 2 / 2

Hide Tags (code:hide-tags)
Tags: — created / updated: 14 Feb 2013 21:19 / 14 Feb 2013 21:35 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 6 / 2

Custom HTML Blocks (code:custom-html)
Tags: — created / updated: 25 Oct 2012 11:30 / 25 Oct 2012 11:30 - tsangk
Rating / Comments: 1 / 1

Per-User CSS (code:per-user-css)
Tags: — created / updated: 06 Aug 2012 18:51 / 07 Aug 2012 04:05 - Ed Johnson
Rating / Comments: 6 / 2

404 (Page does not exist) Redirect (code:404-redirect)
Tags: 404 redirect — created / updated: 26 Jul 2012 12:16 / 20 Nov 2012 11:40 - tsangk
Rating / Comments: 6 / 15


Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: 0+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License