Sorted-ListPages-List

By Helmut_pdorfHelmut_pdorf

Description

With this include of a little Link-List you can call at the top of a ListPages-Output (with standard-fields) all the posssible different orders of such a ListPage module output. Only the order="@URL" is neccessary and a little include statement to create a "selfcalling" list of the site and page.

Code

 [[include :snippets:sorted-listpages-list |
site=SITENAME |
page=PAGE-FULLNAME |
]]

In action

Sort by:

Title /, category-name/ ) date/, update/, Page Rating /, Creator: / ,Comments:/ )

To change the sort of the output click on one of the arrows above!

Here are the "CODE pages on snippets:**

Genuinely Random Link Generator (code:genuinely-random-link-generator)
Tags: — created / updated: 14 May 2012 00:49 / 31 May 2012 16:28 - Venryx
Rating / Comments: 5 / 3

Per Category CSS Module (code:per-category-css)
Tags: — created / updated: 04 Mar 2012 05:33 / 06 Mar 2012 03:38 - James Kanjo
Rating / Comments: 2 / 1

Advanced Search (code:advanced-search)
Tags: csi search search_advanced — created / updated: 25 Feb 2012 12:11 / 25 Feb 2012 12:29 - Helmut_pdorf
Rating / Comments: 4 / 0

Custom Permissions Error Message (code:custom-permissions-error-message)
Tags: css custom error message — created / updated: 13 Feb 2012 19:46 / 14 Feb 2012 03:42 - Ed Johnson
Rating / Comments: 4 / 0

Display Random YT Video (code:display-random-video)
Tags: — created / updated: 14 Jan 2012 20:24 / 15 Feb 2012 00:48 - Whane The Whip
Rating / Comments: 2 / 0

Identi.ca feeds on your site (code:identi-ca-feeds-on-your-site)
Tags: atom camelek feed feeds identi.ca module rss — created / updated: 25 Sep 2011 19:07 / 12 Jun 2012 18:51 - Camelek
Rating / Comments: 2 / 2

Table Alterations (code:table-alterations)
Tags: — created / updated: 15 Sep 2011 02:53 / 16 Feb 2012 01:45 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 6 / 10

Yahoo! WebPlayer (code:yahoo-webplayer)
Tags: audio mp3 music player video yahoo — created / updated: 13 Sep 2011 02:13 / 16 Feb 2012 01:53 - Ed Johnson
Rating / Comments: 4 / 3

Fancy <hr> Dividers (code:fancy-hr-dividers)
Tags: — created / updated: 01 Aug 2011 16:36 / 15 Feb 2012 00:51 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 12 / 2

Mini Chat Area (code:mini-chat-area)
Tags: chat — created / updated: 11 Jul 2011 19:48 / 15 May 2012 12:04 - Timothy Foster
Rating / Comments: 12 / 5


Notice1: important is the order="@URL" in the ListPages calling line!
Notice2: this works for only ONE Listpages module!
( or you need another solution: [<http://community.wikidot.com/howto:sortable-list-of-pages Howto: Sortable List of Pages])

Technic: the sorting links are calling the page itself by using the URL-attributes - have a look on the adressbar ( after sorting) !


Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet: conditional-blocks


text above inserted with:

[[include :snippets:if START |unique=1|type=equal|var1=%%name%%|var2=conditional-blocks]]
**##red|Thanks to tsangk for this great snippet:##** [[[code:conditional-blocks]]]
[[include :snippets:if END]]



Other snippets posted by Helmut_pdorf

Todo List with Data Forms - 30 Apr 2015 14:59
Html(embed) code opening in new window/tab - 29 Oct 2014 09:05
Facebook Button - 27 Dec 2013 15:03
Advanced Search - 25 Feb 2012 12:29
Top Nav Menu with ListPages - 16 Feb 2012 01:48
Schedules - 16 Feb 2012 01:40
Use any html code on a page - 16 Feb 2012 01:34
Find untagged pages - 15 Feb 2012 00:52


Rate this solution

If you think this solution is useful — rate it up!

rating: 0+x
Add a New Comment
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License